Deleting a cost center or sub-costcenter is only possible if no resources are in use by it, specifically that no projects are assigned to it. The delete button will only appear if this is the case. Only the admin(s) of the costcenter can delete the costcenter or subcostcenters. To do so, please see below.
Click on the red highlighted "Delete" button and the costcenter will be deleted.